Reviews for OVRLDB
Trip Date: 7/18/2016 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
we took our teenage boys out and expected to have a good day of fishing- we had a fantastic day! Thx capt and we will be back!
Trip Date: 5/6/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 12 hrs
Great Captain the fishing was good and it was a lot of fish in our freezer. We have a good time.
Trip Date: 9/27/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Thanks to and 1st mate for a fantastic trip for our family. We all enjoyed the day very much and have enjoyed the fish we caught. Your recommendation of J. Michaels to cook our Mackerel. They did a super job. I only hope we can do as good whenwe go to cook some more. We hope to do this again next year. We hope our other son, who is now in Iraq, will be home and can join us. Thanks again, John P.
Trip Date: 9/9/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
Great weather! Good fishing! We had several newbies on board and the capt put us on some fish after a slow start due to the bad weather a few days before. Wouldve loved to landed a few more amberjacks and too bad we had to throw back several nice red snappers and groupers but all in all a very fun trip! Would definitely book again!
Trip Date: 6/8/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Trip was great. These guys know what they are doing. We caught our limit of snapper and king. We will be going back with these guys again. If your not fishing on this boat then you arent fishing.
Trip Date: 6/7/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 12 hrs
The fishing trip was fantastic, we got a lot of fish, and let me mention that I have been so far in six fishing boat and we had caught a lot of fish but not like this trip, this one was on the top. The experience with the crew was excellent.It was a great and fun trip. I will give this boat a 10 + and more.
Trip Date: 5/20/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 10 hrs
Had a great time.
Trip Date: 4/29/2011 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
The experience was great but it would have been nice to catch some Amberjack. Wish we would have requested to spend more time trying to locate. Additionally not being able to keep the grouper and red snapper was upsetting but hey I know the boat isjust abbidding by the rules. Otherwise enjoyed on time on the boat!
Trip Date: 4/6/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Really it had been 10 years since I had been Deep sea fishing in PC and everything was great. capt and the first mate kept my Son and Myself fishing and catching fish the whole 8hrs. Weather great , Fish great , First Class ride the whole time , you will catch fish if you book this boat and hold on if you do ,, had a good trip AAA+ Tristin & David
Trip Date: 3/26/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
It was greeeeeaat as tony the tiger says capt. Was good and the deck hand was good plab on going again in june more fish need to be in season
Trip Date: 3/17/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Had a great trip! Ended up with too much at the end. My buddies and I enjoyed it and if we come back to Panama City we will go again!
Trip Date: 3/14/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
Trip Date: 3/8/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
Great Trip
Trip Date: 1/29/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Great Trip ! Great Boat ! Great Captain !
Trip Date: 10/20/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest)  
I rarely ever write a review. However, an awesome fishing trip like this one is well worth a few positive comments! This was our first time to ever charter a boat. Capt. and 1st Mate were professional, helpful, punctual, and knew rightwhere the fish were located. During the six hour trip, every time we dropped the hook we caught a large fish. We caught Red Snapper, Amberjack, Spanish & King Mackerel, and more. I even had the experience of a porpoise taking hold of the Amberjackthat I was reeling in. Every one should try to hang on to a 400lb. mammal for 15 minutes. We are still laughing about that one! Hats off to Capt.! We will be back again next year!
Trip Date: 10/10/2010 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
It was a nice trip on a beautiful day. Captain and his ship mate ( forgot his name) were great. The boat was great, comfortable. I was a little disappointed in the fishing. We caught our limit of snapper pretty quick and that was fun, but after that it went down fast and the last half of the trip was not so fun as far as the fishing went, just a nice boat ride. For a $1050 trip, I was expecting to be catching fish until we just had to quit. Benjie Owens
Trip Date: 6/12/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
We had a great trip! It was hot, but the sea was very calm on Sat. June 12th. We caught a total of 391 pounds of fish and had a great time doing so. The captain and first mate were awesome and really knew where to find the fish.
Trip Date: 6/11/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
I took my family out with this Captain and had a blast. We went for 8 hours and caught a ton of fish. We had several young kids with us and the crew was patient and entertaining. Will definately give him a call next time!! The Haskins
Trip Date: 6/2/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
We had 14 of us in our group and we all caught fish!!! The boat was big enough for lots of us to fish at once. The captain and his mate were first class and very helpful to our kids. We will definately use them when we come fishing again inFlorida. Thanks for a great trip!!! Galen from Houston
Trip Date: 5/31/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
We highly recommend this boat. We had a great time. Caught plenty of fish. The captain and the deck hand were very friendly. We will take another fishing trip on this boat in the future. Thank you captain for a wonderful trip.
Trip Date: 4/19/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 7 hrs
Fishing was awesome ! the captain knew where the fish were we caught 300 pounds of fish 79 in the first hour the first mate was a very busy man but he did well i dont think this trip can be topped
Trip Date: 4/8/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
10+ !! Captain and First Mate made sure we had a really great trip. The Spanish Mackeral were running and our group got 129. The boat was really comfortable and everyone had a great time. Thanks Captain for the great trip, wewant to come back so you can put us on the Red snapper next time.
Trip Date: 4/8/2010 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
My 14 year old boys had a great time catching spanish Mackerel on the boat. Our first and the captain were both friendly and knowledgeable. The water was too rough on the ocean to do any "REAL" Cobia fishing but we went out and tried - weonly saw one and he wouldnt bite. The fishing captain and mate were all about giving us our monies worth! Which was a great thing! We will definitely go with these guys again - maybe when it is warmer!
Trip Date: 3/24/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Excellent trip. Went out with 10 college buddies and had a blast. Knew the waters well and were very friendly and fun! Wont be disappointed at all
Trip Date: 3/15/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Thought it was fantastic. Felt like we got our moneys worth. Thanks again.