Reviews for SIXPKA
Trip Date: 7/15/2017 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest)  
WE HAVE BEEN COMING TO FLA FISHING FOR SEVERAL YEARS.I HAVE GOT TO SAY THAT THIS IS THE BEST TRIP AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. THANK YOU MISS SYD FOR HELPING US AND THANK YOU CAPT N DECK.
Trip Date: 8/12/2015 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 10 hrs
Went out with this captian, and first mate on 8-12-15. Caught a lot of fish! Captian, kept us on fish all day, and 1st mate worked hard to keep us fishin. I would definitely recommend booking a trip on this boat.
Trip Date: 5/5/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
We had a great time with this Captain and his first mate, who worked hard for us and knew exactly what he was doing! He was polite and fun to talk to! They both knew tons about fish and where to go to get them! We look forwardto another trip with them to take our girls out! Boat was clean, has a nice bathroom and the AC in the cabin was super nice if you got a little hot (or want to take a snooze...) :) Great trip! Great crew! We give it a 10!!
Trip Date: 4/3/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Captain was great and our group had a great time. We plan on another trip soon.
Trip Date: 3/29/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Awesome time! Caught lots of fisk. The crew was great too!
Trip Date: 3/20/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
My grandsons Sean and Matt had a great day of fishing. Of course catching 31 fish made it a really great day!!!! Capt. knew exactly where to find the fish. Our first mate worked really hard to keep the hooks baited and help the boys pull in the fis. This boat had an airconditioned cabin with a bathroom. There were comfortable sofas to sit on in the cabin but we were having so much fun on deck catching fish and enjoying the sun and water we didnt spend much time in the cabin. Atthe end of the trip the Capt. cleaned some of the fish for us and we took it to a near by restaurant and had them cook it for us. YUM YUM We are looking foward to doing it again and we would definitely use Tomcat Fishing Charters. It was easy -did everything on line - courteous,pleasant and efficient.
Trip Date: 3/16/2012 Rating: 3     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
I had a great boat ride and personable staff.
Trip Date: 3/3/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
We had a great time,our captain and first mate were fantastic.We were catching fish from the start to finish.Their was bad weather but our captain kept us out of it and dry.I will be back and I have been telling all my friends thegreat time we had and would recommend them to anybody.
Trip Date: 10/5/2011 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
(no comment entered)
Trip Date: 7/29/2011 Rating: 9     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Had a great time going out fishing with captain and his 1st mate. Both had good personalities which makes the trip more fun. Wanted to catch Spanish Mackerel and that is what we cought. Started off strong but slowed down the last 1 1/2 hours. Endedup with over 20. I would recommend this boat to people looking for a good trip.
Trip Date: 8/5/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
The best fishing experience, I thoroughly enjoyed the company of the men that took myself and my father-in-law out to fish. They were extremely helpful and knowledgable. Best pick in my book!!
Trip Date: 8/3/2011 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
The only real dissappointment was that we picked this charter in part because the cabin was air conditioned & upon arrival to the dock, we learned that the AC was broken. It was really hot that day & the AC would have really made the trip more enjoyable. Other than that, the trip was outstanding. The crew was most accommadating & helpful. All in all, it was a lot of fun.
Trip Date: 7/27/2011 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
We had a great time. Only reason I dont rate the trip a 10 is because the weather was bad, but our captain and first mate turned it into a wonderful fishing trip with a cooler full of Spanish Mackerel. The kids thought we had hit the jackpot after5 fish. I think the total catch was 28 or so fish. We really enjoyed getting to know Captain and would recommend them to anyone.
Trip Date: 7/26/2011 Rating: 5     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Booked 8hr bottom trip and weather was really too bad to go out that far.We should have asked the captain to canceled.But we wanted to go. We went close to shore and bay fishing 4 hrs.
Trip Date: 7/23/2011 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
I give it an 8 out of 10, and the only reason I didnt rate it higher is that we didnt catch as many fish as I am accustomed to. I was also disappointed that Red Snapper and Grouper were just out of season by a matter of days, and we didnt do muchbottom fishing. Also, the A/C in the cabin was not working, and it got really hot with no place to go to get out of the sun. However, the captain and first mate were great, and I would be inclined to use them again.
Trip Date: 7/10/2011 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
very nice boat: very comfortable on the way out. Captain kept us on the fish and came back with a decent catch even though we were only out 6 hrs. Deckhand was a little slow and not as helpful as others I have been on, but give him kudos for trying.Would recommend:A+
Trip Date: 7/7/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Capt did a great job making our trip. Enjoyable and very productive. The air conditioned cabin was great for after fishing naps. I highly recommend them. My next trip wil be with this Captain. We caught over 100 pounds of red,vermillion, And white snapper.
Trip Date: 7/6/2011 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Overall good day.
Trip Date: 6/27/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
(no comment entered)
Trip Date: 6/26/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Great crew, great trip, very clean boat.
Trip Date: 6/20/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
(no comment entered)
Trip Date: 6/19/2011 Rating: 9     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
The crew on this boat was very good. We had specific fishing requests and they did as we asked. We had a great time and cought many fish.
Trip Date: 6/16/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
My friend and I had a good time catching mackerel and snapper and the souvenirs from the trip are either in my belly or in the frig. If it didnt rain it would have been perfect but on the other hand most of the fish were caught when pouring.I would recommend this crew.
Trip Date: 6/14/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
(no comment entered)
Trip Date: 6/12/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Had a great time Caught a bunch of nice fish..
Trip Date: 6/7/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
We all had a blast. Captain was very friendly. Brandon (the deck hand) was extremely helpful and fun. Cant wait to come back and go fishing again.
Trip Date: 6/3/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
It was an ok trip I think I have been on better. The deckhand was Ok but I just wasnt to happy to having to stand there with ur pole in ur hand and it still wasnt baited quick enough but u live and learn. But my son wanted to go for his birthday and that is what we thought would be the best for him but looks cam be deceiving and all I can say u live and learn.
Trip Date: 5/27/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Cant say enough gr8 things about our experience aboard this boat! Well worth the money! Cpt warned us before we boarded that the seas were choppy and it might be a rough ride, and it was! - But it was exhilarating! We brought in a nice sizeAmber-Jack as well as several Spanish and King Mackerel. First Mate was wonderful! Very engaging,
Trip Date: 5/23/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 10 hrs
very good trip. Both the Captain and the mate worked to make sure everyone had a great time and that we were on fish for the entire trip. Will be back on board with this crew as often as we can.
Trip Date: 5/22/2011 Rating: 7     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
(no comment entered)
Trip Date: 5/7/2011 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
We had a great time with this Captain! It was a beautiful day on PCB, no waves and clear water! Unfortunately the fish didnít cooperate, but that is fishing! We did catch a number of Spanish and some Bonita and had a greattime! The boat was beautiful and the crew was great! I would recommend this boat for your next fishing trip! In our experience bottom fishing provides a bit more excitement/entertainment for everyone compared to trolling so you may considerbooking a 6-8 hour trip to get to deeper water, but we still had a great time! While in PCB take the time to go out on this boat!
Trip Date: 4/26/2011 Rating: 7     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Trip was nice. The captain didnt want to go into open sea because of high waves. We were expecting to go after larger fish. However, the lack of open sea time is the only reason the rating isnt higher. Boat and people were great.
Trip Date: 4/19/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Absolutely Fabulous !
Trip Date: 4/14/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
We had the best time! Extremely professional and it seemed they knew exactly where all the fish were. I think we caught the limit on Kings in about 30 minutes. The next time I am visiting the Panama City area I will definitely be going out again withthis boat. Thanks for an amazing trip and cant wait til next time. Thanks guys, Jonathan Crumbliss Americus,GA
Trip Date: 3/29/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
We realloy enjoyed our time on the fishing boat. Capt was very nice and really knew his business. First Mate was all he could be. He really kept things going, and it really got fast at times. We are back in Ohio really enjoying the fish we caught. Really looking forward to going back. Joan and Bill Love
Trip Date: 3/18/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Ive only been on a 3 guided fishing trips in the Gulf - but this trip was better than all of the other put together! Amazing - a memory my son and will treasure for a lifetime!
Trip Date: 3/8/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
Great trip
Trip Date: 6/8/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
This is the second year we have been fishing aboard with this Capt. To say we got our moneys worth would be an understatement. The Capt and deck hands are gracious and knowledgeable at putting us on the fish each time. The boat herself, is comfortable and spacious , affording a comfortable ride to and from the fishing grounds . We look forward to many more fishing adventures with Her and Her crew .
Trip Date: 5/8/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
We had a great time on this trip. The Captain was very personable and the 1st mate did a great job taking care of the fish and bait. The boat was really nice and we enjoyed the trip a lot.