Reviews for SIXPKE
Trip Date: 7/19/2016 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Great fishing great crew and Captain will def use the same boat next year
Trip Date: 4/6/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Great experience for a 4 hour outing for 3 of us. The captain and crew were very professional, knowledgeable, and enjoyable to spend time with. We also caught lots of fish. Highly recommend this boat and crew.
Trip Date: 4/5/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
(no comment entered)
Trip Date: 9/30/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Excellent trip, first went fishing for bait then for amber jacks. Wow these things put up a fight. Did a little bottom fishing after that, red snapper, grouper and whatever else we could pull up. Lot of fun, will definitely try again when we come back in a year.
Trip Date: 9/27/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 10 hrs
The Captain and the 1st mate did a good job moving the charter to where the fish were. Sea was choppy, and they were quick to make alternative plans. 1st mate really gave good advice on how to bring them in, and the correct depth for the specific targeted fish. He pointed out where mistakes were made by us and offered solutions. Enjoyable trip overall; definitely worth another visit in the future.
Trip Date: 9/24/2011 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
A beautiful day caught lots of fish. Captain and deckhand did a good job. Would go with them again.
Trip Date: 8/14/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
This was a great trip. We caught more fish than we could handle. The crew was also a great help with the kids getting in the big fish. Thanks
Trip Date: 8/3/2011 Rating: 7     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
The skill of the captain and deckhands was very good. The equipment was good. The boat was not fancy but adequate. I was disappointed that fish cleaning was a separate operation a considerable distance down the dock, it was the most Ive ever paid for cleaning and I had to come back the next day to pick up my fish.
Trip Date: 8/1/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
The 8 hour trip was fantastic! We had 4 rookies and were able to catch 122 fish in our outing.
Trip Date: 7/31/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Awesome fishing! Even though we went on an off week Capt. Knew where to go.
Trip Date: 7/23/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 10 hrs
We had an outstanding trip. The weather was awful but its a good thing the fish cant tell its raining. We still caught over 200lbs. of fish. We will definitely be back next year. We were very pleased. Warmest Regards, Chris Philmon
Trip Date: 7/20/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Thank you so much for such a wonderful time. We were so excited about the fish we caught. Last year we went and only caught 4 fish on a six hour trip. To say the least we were disappointed last year and thrilled this year along with the people wewere vacationing with. We grilled the next night, but I am glad to say we are grilling again at home. We are looking forward to next years fishing trip and hoping for the same boat. Thanks So Much
Trip Date: 7/17/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Trip was awesome. Caught a lot of good fish.
Trip Date: 7/2/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Great Trip !
Trip Date: 6/29/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
I just want to say that we had a FANTASTIC trip. It was the first time for me and my family to charter a boat. To say the least we are planning on a longer trip net year. We booked a 6 hour trip on this boat. The boat was nice and clean. The Captain was very friendly,and the mate worked his tail off to keep us fishing. Although a couple in our party got alittle seasick. We hauled in 92Lbs.of Red Snapper,Red Grouper,Trigger fish in about 2 1/2 hours of actual fishing time. We also snagged a Mackrel on the way in and it was really fun pulling him in. To say the least the Captain knew where to go to put us on the fish. In fact I pulled in an 18lb Red Snapper on the first line I dropped in the water. We are already planning a Shark trip for next year with this boat. To sum it up I would not hesitate to use this same charter boat. It was well worth the $. Cant wait til next summer. Kenny A. Trussville,Alabama.
Trip Date: 6/7/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Great
Trip Date: 6/6/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Great Trip. We caught a lot of fish and thoroughly enjoyed the trip.
Trip Date: 4/1/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
It was fun!
Trip Date: 3/8/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Trip Date: 3/1/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
We had a great time. Would love to come back and do it again late summer.
Trip Date: 12/15/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
(no comment entered)
Trip Date: 8/23/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 10 hrs
One of the best deep sea trips weve ever had. The captain did exactly what we wanted - put us in some Amberjack early and spent the rest of the day filling up our cooler. Bunch of nice fish (including a 25 lb King) and reaaal close to a big Cobia.First Mate was top notch. Wed use these guys anyday!