Reviews for SIXPKO
Trip Date: 4/3/2015 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Great captain and first mate I would recommend this charter to anyone going to Panama City
Trip Date: 8/4/2014 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 10 hrs
The Very Best Fishing Trip of a Life Time ! me and it Turned Out Perfect ! We All Had a Blast. There was We will Be Bookingwith You Next Year.This Fishing Trip was a True Blessing,Thank You
Trip Date: 8/4/2014 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 10 hrs
The very best Fishing Trip of A Life Time ! We all had a Blast.We Cought 172 lbs of delicious Fish.The Captain and First Mate Are First Class all The Way. We were all well Taken Care of and we will be coming back Next Year ! This Trip meant so much to me . The Ladys were Treated with Respect and we all knew we were in Good Hands . This Captain was a Blessing and we will see You Next Year ! Sincerely Toby Thibeault
Trip Date: 8/7/2013 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 10 hrs
TRIP DATE 08-7-2013 (Six Pack-O) WE BOOKED A 10 HR BOTTOM FISHING TRIP. IT WAS THE MOST ACTION PACKED CHARTER TRIP WE EVER EXPERIENCED. THE CAPTAIN WAS TERRIFIC AT FINDING THE FISH. 1st MATE WAS ENERGETIC AND VERY SKILLED IN PICKING THE RIGHTBAIT FOR THE RIGHT FISH AND HE ENCOURAGED AND COACHED US TO THE ULTIMATE CATCH.
Trip Date: 5/26/2013 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
This Captain and mate are the best!
Trip Date: 10/19/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Hello! We just returned from vacationing in Panama City. Our last day there, My husband and I took our two sons, age 13 and 11, on a chartered fishing trip with 6pk boat 0. We had an amazing time and our 11 and 13 year old sons saidthat the fishing trip was the best part of our of our week long trip.
Trip Date: 9/29/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Overall we had a really good time. The captain and first mate were really nice and friendly and knew what they were doing! Would definitely go back!
Trip Date: 7/27/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
THE FISHING TRIP COULD NOT HAVE GOT ANY BETTER. THE CAPTAIN AND DECKMAN WAS AWSOME ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS 100% CAUGHT A TON OF FISH WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOAT ONLY. WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR AND YEAR AFTER. LOTS OF ROOM ON THE BOAT best fishingtrip we all have ever been on. They give a 110% and more cant wait until next year. Was Awsome. Thanks. Captain was very pleased u treated us like family.
Trip Date: 7/18/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Choose 6pk O. We Had a great time and a fun experience on our fishing trip. Well definetly be going again and choosing this boat for our next trip. Thanks Tomcat We have Lots of fish to eat!
Trip Date: 5/7/2012 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
There were 6 of us on this charter, some had done various fishing trips before, and a couple had never been on a private charter. Sybilene at Tomcat was not only very patient in answering my many questions, but she made an excellent recommendationbased on our wants and needs. The Capt and 1st mate are exactly the team you want on this type of charter.If you want fishing done right, book this boat!
Trip Date: 10/16/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
This capt is top notch. we had a great trip and caught a bunch of fish. he will be our go to guy from now on.
Trip Date: 10/8/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 10 hrs
Everyone had a very good time. The Capt put us on the fish. We will be repeat customers for this boat when we take our next trip to Panama City.
Trip Date: 9/22/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
We had a very good time, even with the storm. We plan on coming back year. The Capt. and his crew was very polite and helpful. I recommend all to go with his. YOU WILL CATCH FISH.
Trip Date: 9/15/2011 Rating: 8     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
We had fun and caught over 20 fish on our 5 hour trip. One of us had hooked a sailfish, but it got away. The Capt. said it had been 12 years since he had seen a sailfish that size in Panama City! The only downside was the length of the trip. It takesa while to get out there and back, so on our "5 hour" fishing trip, we got to fish for about 2 or 2 and a half hours. If we go next time, we will book a longer trip. But I highly recommend this boat if you want to go fishing in the PanamaCity area. They are very friendly and helpful, and they know where the fish are! We rented a charter about 10 years ago out of the St. Andrews marina, went for 4 hours, and caught 4 fish. There was much more action on this trip. Wedefinitely had fun, and we will go back again for a longer trip if we can afford it.
Trip Date: 8/27/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
We went down as a group of soldiers from nearby Fort Rucker, AL. I encourage anyone who is TDY at Ft Rucker to take this trip. The CPT was a top-notch, class act. My party enjoyed the experience. The boat is very large and clean.This is a fast paced fishing trip. It begins with catching bait fish and then going for the big ones. I would not recommend it for young kids as the equipment is heavy and the fish are strong. I would recommend it for teens and above. We were all very satisfied and I would certainly go with this crew again.
Trip Date: 8/13/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
We had a great time. We caught our limit of Amberjack and quite a few King Mackerel. We would have had our limit of kings but we couldnt keep them all on the hook. The Captain did a great job in putting us on fish. For my next trip to PCB, I will definitely be using this boat again.
Trip Date: 8/6/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
My family enjoyed a great day of fishing. The fish were not biting, but the Captain managed to find them for us and we left the dock with our limit of fish at the end of our trip. If you are expecting good conversation with thecaptain or the deck-hand, you are out of luck. The deck-hand did a good job, but on a trip with novices, a little more patience would have been appropriate and appreciated. Tip him well, he earns it! Take a good book with you or some games just incase you have a day like ours. The determination of the Captain to get us on the fish made for a lot of riding around, which wound up being a serene experience. Overall, it was a great day. We have a freezer full of fish, and lots of amazingmemories. We were the envy of folks waiting to have their catches cleaned and prepared. We took away the largest catch of the day! We will be booking another trip for sure.
Trip Date: 8/4/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Great trip !
Trip Date: 7/26/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
(no comment entered)
Trip Date: 7/26/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
The crew was terrific. Not only did the Captain get us through some rough weather/seas he made sure we got the chance to fill the cooler with fish. Jeremy was patient with our kids and kept encouraging them. These guys are realprofessionals with great personalities. Highly recommend anyone who wants a good time wetting a hook to charter with them. We definitely know who to fish with next time were in PCB!
Trip Date: 7/23/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Me and my family had a great bday and caught our limit. The boat and crew were more than we expected.
Trip Date: 7/20/2011 Rating: 6     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
We booked a 1/2 day trip on 7/20/2011, which was right after the close of season for maybe snapper. We paid $780 for 5 of us for a half day trip, and did catch quite a lot of trigger and some other small fish. They pretty much trolled theout the area where the fish are, honked the horn, and we dropped out lines, and then reeled up the fish. Then repeated. I was really easy, they did put us right on the schools of fish, but it seemed more like the fishing that you wouldget is you fished off of a pier in Florida. When we did get on the boat in the morning, they werent booked in the evening, and said the fishing would be better if it were a whole day trip. I didnt want to up the price to a day trip,so I passed on the up sale. When we got back in the afternoon, the crew had it all set up, photographer at the dock to take sell you pics of your catch, and then pay at the dock to have them rough cut the fish. In any event, it was pretty fun, and now I can say that I went fishing. I know this, I wouldnt book another half day trip. Enjoy your trip
Trip Date: 7/7/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
We had the most amazing time. Our group ranged from 66 years to 12 years and everyone had a wonderful time! One of our group cant be in the sun but the huge cabin with cold AC and a giant window let her see every huge fish we caught. The Capt.and 1st mate are tops at what they do. We quickly caught out limit of red snapper and moved to King Mackeral! As soon as we dropped our lines the fun began! My grandson caught 3 and one weighed 51 pounds. Everyone at the dock said they wished theyhad been with us on the boat! In all, it was the best day anyone could want on the water. If you want to catch fish, this is your boat!! They are truely the best in Florida.
Trip Date: 6/30/2011 Rating: 9     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Had a great time. We caught our limit of snapper plus a mackerel. He knows where the fish are and we staring catching within an hour of leaving the dock. The large deck of the boat was wonderful for our large family and we allclould fish at the same time without falling over each other. We had the option to purchase live bait instead of using the frozen bait that was provided and I am glad we did. It seemed to make a difference. Sometimes you bait your own hookas 1st mate is busy helping other folks. No problem for me. Also note that they do not clean your fish. You have to take them to the seafood market and pay to have them cleaned. All in all a very good trip!
Trip Date: 6/23/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
We had a wonderful time on our fishing trip. The currents were a little strong and the first spot was not what he had expected in regard to the fish, but the Capt. went above and beyond to get us to the spots to catch our fish!! He wasa pleasure to talk to and very knowledgable about deep sea fishing! We will definately plan another trip with this crew. Next time we will do a 10 hour trip!! Thank you for a most memorable 50th birthday fishing trip! The Amos
Trip Date: 6/20/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
Absolutely the best fishing trip Ive been on to date. The Capt has been fishing the gulf for 17 years and it shows. He is an extremely well spoken, kind and helpful man who made sure we were enjoying ourselves at all times. The deck on his boat isliterally twice as long as any other boat Ive been on. On an 8 hour trip we caught a 4.5ft King that weighed 38 lbs, a 4.3ft King that weighed 32 lbs and a 3.6 King that weighed around 24. We had few more big ones on the line but lost those. From thehe put us on 3 different schools of Red Snapper and we caught some of the biggest Reds Ive ever seen. We brought back some monster fish all around. No one else at the dock came close. Good times.
Trip Date: 6/15/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
This was the best deep fishing trip we have taken for years. The Capt and his staff were great. We took off on time and caught a bunch of fish. the boat was really comfortable and super clean and i would recommend this boat to anyone. i willfor sure use him every time i am in the area and in the mood for some fishing.
Trip Date: 6/14/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
The Capt and 1st mate were excellent. My family of 5 went out for a 4 hour trip. It was 3-4 foot waves, the Capt recommended Dramamine the night before and in the morning before the trip. All we wanted was action we went to 4 spots and caught a lotof snapper and some grouper. It was a very good trip. The boat was great for fishing, plenty of room and clean. Look forward to fishing with them again.
Trip Date: 6/14/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
We very much enjoyed our fishing trip. The crew was very professional and accomodating, and we had a lot of fun. Our captain was not satisfied until we had had a good time. We came home with about 50 lbs of fish! We would definitelyrecommend this boat to others. It is an air conditioned boat with a toilet, and the Captain's Famous Microwave Red Snapper isnt too shabby either!
Trip Date: 6/13/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
This was my first big fishing trip and the Captain put us on the fish. It was choppy water the day we went and was still a wonderful trip! I would not hesitate for a second to book another trip. I loved every minute of it. I never knew red snapper wofeel like a whale when they are fighting!
Trip Date: 5/14/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
The Captain and 1st mate were wonderful. We went out on a morning with bad weather and the Captain drove us out through the worst of it and sure enough things settled down and the sun came out. We were a party of 5 and had the most fantastic time.He knows just where the fish are to be found and mate was amazing at helping us and rigging the lines and information on how to pull em in. We highly recommend a trip with these guys. The boat is very comfy and they were very down to earth.
Trip Date: 5/10/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Trip Date: 5/5/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
Sign me up for the next trip. My friends and I had the pleasure of fishing with this crew and we had a GREAT time. We were a party of 4 and the waters was a bit choppy on the day we went out, but thanks to the Captain and 1st mate we stillmanaged to have a fantastic day of fishing. We’ve already started to plan out next trip, and we will definitely use Tomcat.
Trip Date: 4/25/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
My husband, daughter and son-in-law and me had a wonderful time fishing and boating on the Gulf of Mexico. The Captain was very pleasant and Jeremy worked well with the four of us. The boat was very clean and spacious. We caught two King Mackereland a Trigger fish. Not a lot of fish. Even though we didnt catch a lot of fish it was still enjoyable. We will do it again next year on this boat. The Morgans and Ropers.
Trip Date: 4/15/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
We had a FANTASTIC time fishing with the Captain and deck hand. They were extremely helpful and patient (we were a group of 6 ladies in PC for a bachelorette party.) We caught several King Mackerel within about 2 hours, and when we werent fishing,were enjoying the huge back deck of the boat. If you have a group that prefers sitting outside all at the same time and enjoying the sun while cruising, I would definitely recommend this boat. We really werent sure what we were doing and the twoof them went above and beyond to make sure that we not only had fun, but also caught some fish. The Captain had to man the radio and explain to the other boats how he managed 6 women on his boat.
Trip Date: 4/12/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
(no comment entered)
Trip Date: 4/7/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
Trip Date: 3/17/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
The Captain and his deckhand, were awesome. They were extremely friendly and helpful the entire trip. Even if we hadnt had the amazing day of fishing that we did, it would have been a joy to be on the water with them for the day.The boatis very well-maintained, and the large fishing deck was great for our party of 5. I would definitely recommend this Capt.We will be fishing with them the next time were in town.
Trip Date: 2/19/2011 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
We had a great trip. It was the first trip of the season for them, so we had to search around for a while before we found spots where fish were biteing. We were a little nervous when we only had a few fish after 4-5 stops, but they kept searching, and we finally found a spot where they were hitting as soon as the bait hit bottom. We ended up with a pretty good catch for early season, and had a great fish dinner that night. they were very nice andpersonable, and talked to us about their love of fishing and life LTD (living the dream). We will definitely request them again the next time we are in the area.
Trip Date: 11/7/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 5 hrs
Booked a 5 hour charter with this Captain based off of the previous reviews on Tomcats site. This was our first deep sea fishing charter and it will not be our last. The captain and his deckhand were both very accommodating and the captainknew where the fish were. We fished for just over an hour, and it was the most insane hour of fishing any of us had ever done. Between six of us, we brought back 170lbs of fish - mainly red snapper and amberjack, and we threw at leastthat much back in the water as we had already caught our limit. No sooner would our bait get in the water and we would be hooked up with a big one. I look forward to booking a longer trip with this Captain next year
Trip Date: 10/16/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
We enjoyed our trip. The Captain does a great job explaining things about the trip and he will put you right on top on the fish. My family and friends cant wait until the next season to do our next trip.
Trip Date: 8/21/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
We had a great time. The Captain and first mate were great and informative. Did not make fun of the sick folks and was great with my grandson who pulled in amber jacks/king and still telling the story. We got some big fish that day even with rough wwaters. Thanks again. Louise Easom and family.
Trip Date: 7/15/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
My family had a blast. The Capt and 1st mate made sure my family had a good time. If you want to go deep sea fishing, this boat is the way to go. They will make sure your trip is worth every penny. We are already saving for next year and instead of6 hours like we did this year, we are going to go out for 12 hours. The boat is very clean and they both act very professional and know what they are doing. Mate works hard at what he does and makes sure your trip is fun.
Trip Date: 7/9/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 6 hrs
We had a great time! We caught our limit and the skipper did a great job making sure we were happy and satisfied with our fishing experience. We were a family of five and our daughter had a cast on her leg and the mate was wonderful helping her as weas the rest of us! We really had a lot of fun and enjoyed hearing the stories the skipper had to share with us about some of his fishing trips as well as other charters he had. We highly recommend Tomcat Charters to anyone who wants to have fun,catch some big snappers (even a black sea bass), learn about the area, and hear about other fishing stories and some of the fishing habitat. AWESOME time was had by all!!! Thanks so much!
Trip Date: 7/7/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 4 hrs
4 hours was perfect. The Captain was great as well as the first mate. Thanks.
Trip Date: 6/21/2010 Rating: 10     (1-10 where 10 is the highest) Length: 8 hrs
The Capt. & mate were great! They took good care of us and ensured that we had an enjoyable trip! Of course, catching a lot of fish helped carry the day! Strongly recommend this boat!